These are a few of my favourite things

Fall is one of my favourite seasons, I love all the warm colours. The reds,the oranges and the yellows all bring a warmth to my heart and a smile to my face. I love everything from the cosy oversized jumpers to the crisp winter mornings. IMG_3109

Fall is season of changing colours, where the leaves turn from the jewel green to the fiery reds and oranges. Ever since I was a child, I waited for the summer to finish and fall to begin. The first sign was always on the way to school, a wall cover in bright green leaves in the summer and the tips of the leaves will slow turn red at the start of fall and in a matter of days the wall will turn completely turn bright red.img_0119

It not just about the leaves changing colour, it when they fall. Working to school the oddly satisfying about the crunching noise of the leaves under your feet. The rustlings sound of leaves on the wind and watching little kids kicking the leaves around and known you will secretly enjoy doing the same when no one is around.

The cosy outfits, the leather jackets, the oversized jumpers the scarves and jackets, should I go on. Walking out in the morning and the fresh winter air hitting your face with a cup of coffee in hand. It is one of my favourite feelings. Walking around the farmers market with a hot chocolate or even a pumpkin spiced latte slowly warming your hands. Browsing through all the baked goods, the pies and all hot food stands. Not forgetting all the different coloured pumpkins and squash stacked up high.

img_0120

This is one of my favourite time to cosy up in the corner of a sofa, wrapped in blankets with the fire place going with the candles lit with a hot drink in hand and read. One of my favourite books to read at this time of the year is ‘lily and dash’s book of dares’. I am a sucker for this love story at this time of year.

Autumn is a time of fairy light, fireworks and hot food stands and the smell cinnamon and sugar in the air. All things bright and beautiful. There may be a few things I have for gotten to mention so let me know what your favourite things are to do at this time of the year.

Have a lovely day……

 

Leave a Reply

